Platinum Motors - East Bridgewater, MA
Skip Navigation Links
Home
Inventory
Car Finder
Specials
Financing
About Us
Testimonials
Directions
Contact Us

Customer Testimonials

  • Outstanding Experience

    by Jeff E from Plymouth, MA | April 11, 2017

    This was my first experience with Bob. I found him and Platinum Motors on-line while I was searching for a new car. He had the exact car that I was looking for at a reasonable price. I reached out to him and was invited to come down and test drive the car which I did. The car was immaculate and in great shape. During a mechanics inspections, a few issues were found and brought to Bob's attention. He addressed the issue immediately and we had a deal. Never once did I feel pressure to make a decision and Bob even offered to go to the registry for me. Thanks Bob, you made this a great experience for me.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    Thank you Jeff for taking the time to post this review.  Your feedback is extremely important to me as it helps me define my mission and purpose.  It was a pleasure meeting you, and I hope to be your "go to" Car Guy in the future.




  • Great Dealership!

    by John from Boston, MA | March 8, 2017

    Bob was extremely helpful and got me in my new Jeep without any stress or nonsense. I highly recommend him and his dealership!!!

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    March 9, 2017

    Thank you John for taking the time to post this review.  It means a lot to us to be appreciated, and we also appreciate you.  It was a pleasure working with you, and I hope that we become your dealer of choice in the future, and appreciate any referrals you may send our way!




  • Ford Escape

    by Jim from Taunton Ma | February 26, 2017

    Its weird to see a car dealership get all great reviews. I have always been a new car buyer but needed to get a used car for my daughter and dreaded the thought . Went to several dealers and got the bull and pressure and said i'm done . Then i went to Platinum and met Bob totally different experience very laid back his cars we in nice shape and very fair pricing . Now i see why they got all great reviews just go there and you will say the same highly recommend

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    February 27, 2017

    Thank you so much Jim for that AWESOME review. I really appreciate you taking the time to post about your experience with myself & Platinum Motors. It is my single most desire that everyone feels like they weren't pressured into anything, and I'm so happy you had such a positive experience. I hope your daughter is loving her new Ford Escape, and I hope to be your "dealer of choice" in the future.

     




  • Impressive

    by Craig Fessenden from Athol | January 25, 2017

    The whole process was beyond our expectations of car buying. Robert was very personable and professional and readily available to us for any questions we had whether it was in person, on the phone or email. The dealership was extremely clean and all the vehicles, including the one we purchased, were in immaculate condition and certified. I highly recommend if you are looking for a vehicle try Platinum Motors in East Bridgewater first. We were so impressed we sent our daughter there to purchase her first car. Thank you so much Robert and Platinum Motors.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    January 26, 2017

    Thank you so much Craig for taking the time to write such an awesome review.  I'm so happy you felt that the experience was a great one for you and your family!  I look forward to getting your daughter a new car as well, and will treat her like she was my own.  I hope to be your "go to" Car Guy in the future, and please keep me in mind when refering to friends and family.




  • Easy Care Buying Experience

    by Paul W from Bridgewater, MA | November 4, 2016

    Very easy and relaxing car buying experience. Bob was a pleasure to work with and would not hesitate to do business with them again. Loving the new Lincoln MKX. Couldn't be happier.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    November 4, 2016

    Thank you Paul for taking the time to write such an Awesome Review!  It is greatly appreciated, as are you appreciated.  I'm so happy you're loving your Lincoln MKX, and hope you have years of driving pleasure.  Please keep me in mind for future vehicles, and please keep me in mind when speaking to friends & family.  Enjoy your new vehicle!!!




  • Two thumbs up for Platinum Motors!

    by Jahnea from Boston,MA | October 19, 2016

    I enjoyed my stress free car buying experience with Platinum Motors. They were very flexible, knowledgeable, honest and never onced pressured me. I am very satisfied with my car and would recommend their company to anyone looking to buy a car.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    October 20, 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to write such an awesome Review Jahnea!  It was a pleasure meeting you and your Dad, and I look forward to being your new "Car Guy" in the future.  Best of luck with your Volkswagen Jetta and I look forward to seeing you in the future.  Please don't hesitate to mention about your experience to friends and family.




  • Sue GH

    by Sue H from Taunton ma | October 15, 2016

    Bob was wonderful!. After test driving the vehicle I took the car to my mechanic. He gave it a thorough check. My mechanic pointed out things that were recently done to the vehicle (new brakes, a good paint job on the bumper). Upon returning to Platinum to negotiate the deal, Bob showed me invoices from the auction , told me he had bumper painted and had news brakes installed... no surprises!!! What a refreshing car buyer experience, especially considering it was a used vehicle. Also we asked to have the front headlight restored as it was very dull. When we returned to pick up the vehicle both headlights were restored and looked brand new. I highly recommend and will go back to Platinum and Bob...Simply put... a positively great car buying experience!!!Thank you Bob Peixinho!

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    October 16, 2016

    Thank you Sue for such a wonderful review about your experience.  I'm very happy you and your daughter had a great experience with Platinum Motors, and it was a pleasure meeting you and your family.  I hope your daughter has a great semester at school, and look forward to hearing about her 4.0 GPA!  Please keep me in mind when referring friends and family.  Referrals are our number one source of advertising, and your referrals are greatly appreciated.  I hope to be your "go to" Car Guy in the future.




  • Easiest Car buying experience

    by Steve and Christine Poirier from Athol, Mass | September 23, 2016

    Very pleased with our vehicle as well as the friendly service. It did not take us all day to bring our car home like other dealerships and all of our questions were answered. Prices were very reasonable and we will be returning when we are ready to purchase our next vehicle. Definitely would recommend to anyone!

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    September 23, 2016

    Thank you Steve & Christine for such an Awesome Review! I really do appreciate you taking the time to do so, and I appreciate you. I look forward to being your Car Guy in the future. I know you drove quite a distance to visit us, and I hope it was worth your while. Enjoy your new Cadillac CTS, and please refer us to friends & family. Our customers are are best source of advertisement.




  • Used car buying the way it should be

    by Rob from Bradford, MA | September 7, 2016

    From our initial correspondence to the day we took delivery of the car, Bob at Platinum Motors was a pleasure to deal with. His professional, no pressure approach was much appreciated, and resulted in a smooth and positive car-buying experience. Platinum Motors was a bit far from our home for us, but it was well worth the drive to get the vehicle we wanted at a fair price and without the nonsense you'll find at many other dealerships these days.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    September 9, 2016

    Thank you Rob for such an awesome review! I really do appreciate it, and I appreciate you. It was equally a pleasure working with you and your "better half", and I hope you enjoy your new SUV. Please recommend me to your friends & family, and I appreciate it in advance :)




  • by HuntFam from Merrimack, NH | August 28, 2016

    August 28, 2016

    Bob and his team bent over backwards to help us get a minivan for our family. Before returning from our overseas job assignment, I contacted Bob with our requirements. He found a great vehicle in our price range and had it waiting for us when we arrived. I can't recommend Bob and Platnium Motors highly enough!

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    August 29, 2016

    Thank you so much Philip for taking the time to write such an Awesome Review. I really appreciate it, and I hope your time in the states was fantastic. I look forward to seeing you again for your next vehicle, and please keep us in mind if anyone you know is looking for a vehicle!




  • A Truly Great Experience!!!

    by Marie M. from Hyannis MA

    August 26, 2016

    I bought a 2011 Jeep Cherokee and I absolutely love the car! I was a bit nervous going to see the car because I went in alone as a single female. I imagined I was going to be pressured into buying the car and was probably going to over pay for it. But as soon as I met Bob I felt very relaxed and he seemed to be honest and he wasn't pressuring me at all. He never used any sales tactics with me and basically said here's the car, test drive it, let me know if you have any questions, that was it! Bob helped me with financing and transferring my plates. I was driving my new car the next day! I recommend Bob and his dealership to anyone.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    August 27, 2016

    Thank you Marie for such an awesome review! It was a pleasure meeting you, and I'm so happy that you were pleased with your experience! Please don't hesitate to recommend me to your friends and family, and thank you for your confidence in me and Platinum Motors. Enjoy your new Jeep, and I look forward to being your new "Car Guy".
     




  • Car Purchase

    by KJulian from East Falmouth, MA

    August 25, 2016

    When looking for cars there is a certain "unease" in terms of working with a non-major dealer. However, I felt very comfortable working with Bob. He is personable, does a great job explaining pertinent information about the process and details regarding particular cars. He allows you to freely explore his vehicles without any pressure. Sometimes your "gut" feeling is all you have to go on; I had a positive feeling and ultimately a great experience working with Bob.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    August 26, 2016

    Thank you Kendra for such an Awesome Review! I really appreciate it, and I hope your son is enjoying his new Honda Civic. You were a pleasure to work with, and I really appreciate your confidence in me & Platinum Motors. I look forward to being your go-to Car Guy for future purchases. Please mention us to your friends & family, and remember, if you send me a customer that buys a car, I'll send your son $200 towards his new car.
     




  • Worth a Visit!

    by ZachA53 from Whitman, MA

    August 24, 2016

    Not too often do you get a genuine person to sell you a car. Bob and George went above and beyond for me. They take a lot of pride in taking care of their customers so if you're out on the market looking for a quality pre owned vehicle and are encumbered by false dealers and liars, give this place a shot.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    August 25, 2016

    Thanks for your Review, and for your trust and confidence in us at Platinum Motors. It's people like yourself that make this possible, and we really do appreciate you! Best of luck with your Toyota Corolla, and please come see us again!
     




  • Definitely Recommend Platinum Motors

    by Debbie H. from Kingston, MA

    August 24, 2016

    Bob was great to deal with...no pressure salesperson. Was in the market looking for a good use car for my daughter who is getting her license. He is very personable, flexible and made the whole buying process seamless!

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    August 25, 2016

    Thank you Debbie for taking the time to post such a terrific review about your experience. It was great meeting you and your lovely daughter. I wish her the best of luck with her new vehicle! Please keep us in mind when shopping for your next vehicle.
     




  • Great Overall Experience

    by Zach Anderson from Whitman, Massachusetts

    August 24, 2016

    Throughout the buying process both Rob and George were very helpful and upfront about everything we have discussed. It's hard to believe that you can find a genuine dealer now a days but these guys go above and beyond for their customers. I would recommend this place to anyone seeking a good price on a quality certified pre owned car!

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    ‚ÄčAugust 25, 2016

    Thank you Zach for such an awesome review! It's people like you that make this business a success. It was a pleasure working with you and your father, and I hope to see you for your next vehicle. Please don't hesitate to refer us to your friends & family.
    Read more at https://www.cars.com/dealers/5362789/platinum-motors/reviews/#uYm9FG22aQqApj6S.99




  • Love my new car!!!

    by R. Hannigan from Bridgewater, MA | July 22, 2016

    I just picked my 2011 Ford Fusion!  Nicest car I have ever owned.  Bob was able to get me financed, so now I'll be able to get better credit.  Love my car, thanx Bob!

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    July 23, 2016

    Thank you for that awesome review Ron!  It was great meeting you, and I'm happy we were able to find the right car for your budget, and help you establish your credit.  Please refer me to friends & family, and I hope to see you for your next vehicle!




  • Good People

    by Tyrone Brown from Brockton, MA | July 12, 2016

    Didn't buy nothin, but straight up good people.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    July 13, 2016

    Thanks for writing a review Tyrone!  Even though we couldn't help you out today, maybe we can tomorrow!  Please keep us in mind, and please help spread the word!




  • No Pressure Car Buying Experience

    by J. Hernandez from Halifax, MA | July 07, 2016

    I recently purchased a 2012 Hyundai Sonata for my daughter from Platinum Motors.  The entire experience was hassle free!  I was pleasantly suprised to see how laid back this dealership was in regards to letting me take the car to my mechanic before initally agreeing to purchase the car.  When we did decide to purchase this vehicle, I offered to give Bob a deposit.  He said, no, that wasn't necessary and extended his hand out.  He said this was the only deposit he required.  Was not expecting that!  My daughter loves her new car, and not a single day goes by where she doesn't tell me so.  Thanks Bob, and thank you Platinum Motors for making my daughter a very happy young lady, and for making this such a pleasurable experience.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    July 08, 2016

    Thank you Jared for such an Awesome Review.  I'm so happy to hear that Cindy loves her new Hyundai.  We put a lot of effort into finding the right cars, and making sure they are properly serviced before placing them for sale on our lot.  We buy cars as if our own sons and daughters will be driving them, and I'm happy this vehicle worked out well for you and Cindy.  Please tell friends and family about us, and help spread the word!

     




  • Great Dealer

    by J. Brennan from Boston, MA | June 30, 2016

    I've been buying cars from Bob for over 20 years. I truly trust his judgement, and he has guided me over the years with each and every purchase. I recently purchased a Nissan Titan from Bob for my business, and once again, great car! Bob & Platinum Motors are my go-to whenever I need assistance, or just car advice. They are honest & sincere! I won't hesitate to buy another car from them, or to recommend my friends to do the same!

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    June 31, 2016

    Thank you for posting an Awesome review. It has been a pleasure working with you for the last 20+ years, and your confidence in me is greatly appreciated. Good luck with your Nissan Titan, and I look forward to your next purchase as well!




  • Great Experience!!

    by Theresa Long from East Bridgewater, Ma | June 16, 2016

    I was looking for a 1st. car for my daughter and had a budget of $6,000.  I wasn't expecting much in this price range, as my husband and I saw many cars that were unacceptable.  We happened to be driving by Platinum Motors and saw that they had a pretty wide selection of cars.  Low and behold, they had a 2005 Toyota Corolla that fit our budget.  Bob showed me what they had done in service prior to putting the car out on their lot.  They pretty much went through the entire car, replacing all four tires, all four brakes were replaced, and they also did a transmission service.  The car looked like it was brand new!  My daughter is so pleased with her new car, and we are over the moon that they were such nice people!  

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    June 17, 2016

    Thank you Theresa for such warm words.  We do appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience.  I'm thrilled your daughter loves her new car, and I'm very happy that you stopped in to see us.  It's great to have support from our local community!  Please tell your family and friends about your experience with us, and we hope to be your "Dealer of Choice" for your next car!




  • Above & Beyond

    by Ann M from Waltham, Ma | June 7, 2016

    Bob is extraordinary! Class act businessman. Open and honest. I was seeking a car, for an older couple and acting as a friend to see if I could help. A long shot at best....and he had the car. UNBELIEVEABLE. He went thru that car from bumper to bumper and did not over look a thing. I can with a clear conscious give these keys to our friends without one worry. Bob even went so far as to HAND deliver the papers, for their convenience. Everything done right the first time. Flawless buying experience. Actually enjoyable. No surprises, No worries. Don't bother hunting around you wont do better than Bob at Platinum Motors.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    June 07, 2016

    Thank you Ann for such a humbling review.  I really do appreciate you taking the time out of your extremely hectic day to write this!  It has always been a pleasure working with you, and I appreciate your referral and all the work you put into helping out your friend.  As always, I appreciate your business, and most of all, I appreciate you!




  • Great Dealership

    by Paul Silva from Brockton Ma | June 06, 2016

    I would not hesitate to recomend Platinum Motors to anyone!  Bob was very knowledgeable and helpful, and extremely warm and kind to us.  He made every step of the process easy and painless.  Best car purchase!  

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    June 07, 2016

    Thank you Paul for tha wonderful review.  It was great meeting you and your wife, Maria.  You both made this easy for all of us.  I appreciate you waiting the extra 2 days to pick up your new car so I could get the additional details you addressed taken care of.  Please tell friends and family about us!

     




  • Best Experience Buying a Car, Ever

    by Christene Mahoney from Pembroke Ma | May 25, 2016

    I would absolutely recomend Bob & George to anyone I know.  They made the whole experience transparent & comfortable.  Definately my new car guys!

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    May 26, 2016

    Thank you so much for that Awesome review Christene.  I'm so happy we were able to get your daughter her first car.  She'll always remember it, and so will we!  Please tell your friends & family about us at Platinum Motors.




  • What An Awesome Dealer

    by Tiffany LeBlanc from Abington Ma | May 10, 2016

    What a great experience at Platinum Motors! My husband and I were looking for a new SUV and saw this 2011 Chevrolet Equinox online. We went there and met Bob, who promptly gave us the keys and allowed us to test drive it. There was never any pressure on us. We had a few other vehicles to check out, and he give us his card and even said he would help us with the purchase, whether it was with him or not. Although we did not buy Bob's SUV, he did in fact help us purchase another vehicle from another dealer which was more in our budget. He guided us on a trade value for our trade in, and helped negotiate the price of the other car. My husband and I are forever grateful for all of his help, and would not hesitate to tell all our friends and family of what a wonderful person and business he and Platinum Motors are.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    May 11, 2016

    Thank you so much for taking the time to post this Review Tiffany. It was a pleasure meeting you and your husband, Rick. I'm sorry my vehicle was out of your budget as I would have loved to have you as a customer, but I'm happy you found another vehicle more suitable in your price range. It was a pleasure helping you out, and please please please let your friends and family know about us.




  • The Most Professional Experience

    by Linda Straggas from Waltham Ma | April 27, 2016

    This was by far the best experience we have ever had buying a car. It was simple,direct, sincere, comfortable and easy. From the first day we went to look at the car to less than a week later Bob handled everything for us. It is so unusual to go to buy a used car and feel no pressure but be so taken care of. I would reccomend Platinum Motors to all my friends without hesitation. It was a pleasure start to finish.

     

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    April 29, 2016

    Hi Linda, and thank you for that fantastic review! It was equally great meeting you and Vin. I'm so happy you had a great experience with us - it's what we strive for here! I too don't like pressure and want to make sure that the Buying experience is what I'd expect if I were shopping. I hope to see you around in the neighborhood, and once again, I really do appreciate your confidence is us. Best of luck with your new Lincoln MKX. Please let your friends and family know about us :)




  • Easy, Relaxing, Professional Experience

    by Robin J. Hobson from Plymouth, MA | March 12, 2016
    I highly recommend this particular dealership. No pressure involved and very professional environment.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    March 14, 2016

    Thank you so much for taking the time Robin to write this awesome review!  We appreciate your business.




  • Easiest Car Purchase Ever

    by Maria Hernandez from Allston, MA | February 4, 2016


    I found the ad and called the dealer on a Sunday nite, Was not expecting to actually speak to someone and was going to leave message. Bob answered the phone and was not what I expected. He answered all my questions and even told me about some scratches on the bumper. When I told him my credit wasn't so great, he promised me he could get me financing which I didn't think he could. I picked up my 2007 Ford Explorer this week and yes, he did get me a loan! All in all, I would recommend Bob to all of my friends and family. He was really nice, and didn't make me feel like a lot of other dealers did especially when it came to getting me approved. Not your typical car buying experience that I've had in the past.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    February 8, 2016

    Hi Maria! It was great meeting you and your husband, Francisco. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. That means a lot to me. I try my hardest, and it's nice to be appreciated. Enjoy your new car, and I hope to hear from you and Francisco again when you're ready for a new car. Please refer me to your friend and family. I really appreciate your business!!!




  • Awesome Experience

    by ALISHA MCDONOUGH from MILTON, MA | January 9, 2016


    I HAD BEEN TO AT LEAST 5 DEALERS IN THE BOSTON AREA AND WAS FEELING ABUSED. ID CALL TO FIND OUT IF A CAR WAS THERE, THEY SAID YES, ID GO THERE AND IT WAS SOLD. ALSO WOULD GO TO SEE A CAR THAT WAS THERE, BUT THEY SAID THEY EITHER COULDN'T FINANCE ME OR THAT THE PRICE WOULD BE MORE BECAUSE OF MY CREDIT. THEY ALSO PRESSURED ME TO LEASE A NEW VEHICLE WHICH I DID NOT WANT TO DO. I WENT TO PLATINUM MOTOR AUTO SALES TO SEE A 2011 NISSAN VERSA, I CALLED TO SEE IF IT WAS AVAILABLE, AND IT WAS. I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THE CAR, AND BOB WAS VERY LAID BACK AND EASY TO WORK WITH. THERE WAS NONE OF THE BACK AND FORTH I GOT EVERYWHERE ELSE. MY FATHER WAS ALSO VERY IMPRESSED WITH BOB AND THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE, AS HE WITNESSED HOW I WAS TREATED EVERYWHERE ELSE. BOB GOT ME APPROVED THROUGH A LOCAL CREDIT UNION, AND I'M DRIVING MY NEW CAR!!!! I FELT THERE WAS NO MONKEY BUSINESS WITH BOB. HE DID WHAT HE SAID HE WAS GOING TO DO, AND I DIDN'T FEEL USED LIKE I DID AT THE OTHER DEALERS. I WOULD RECOMMEND PLATINUM MOTORS AND BOB ABSOLUTELY!!!! BEST CAR PURCHASE EVER!!!

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    January 10, 2015

    Thanks for taking the time to write that awesome review! We appreciate that, and we appreciate your business and confidence in us. Please feel free to call us with any future questions, and for your future referrals. It was a pleasure meeting you and your dad, and we're very pleased that your experience with us was a positive one. Enjoy your new car, and don't forget to tell your friends and family about us!




  • A Real Pleasure

    by Tim from Hooksett, NH | December 12, 2015


    For me, buying a car is a very stressful event. However, buying this car at Platinum Motors has been a welcomed exception to the rule. Bob took personal to see that I had everything I needed and continually went the 'extra mile.' I don't write reviews often, but when I do they are from the heart: Bob and the rest of the staff have my highest praise and I recommend them without reservation.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    December 15, 2015

    Thank you for that heartfelt Review Tim. I really do appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. Your recommendation truly speaks of what we try to do to make buying a car as easy and stress free as possible. People like you are why people like me do what we do. You made it easy for me to make it easy for you! Thank You and Best of luck with your new Ford Escape. Please keep me in mind for the future, and please recommend me to your friends and family. I would truly appreciate it!




  • Excellent Service

    by M. Boyd from Stoughton, MA | November 11, 2015

    I Just bought my 2012 Mustang from Bob at Platinum Motors. He is excellent! He really made the extra effort to make my car buying experience truly a joy. Bob was friendly, professional and made me feel important! He never pressured me in any way. I definitely recommend Everyone I know to go to him to buy their next car!!

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    November 13, 2015

    Thank you Maria for taking the time to write such an awesome review. I really do appreciate it, and I appreciate your business. I look forward to seeing you and Herb once again when you are ready to buy another car and please stop by to say hello!




  • Honda Civic

    by Roger Murphy from Stoughton, MA | October 14, 2015

    I found the car I wanted at a price that was very fair.  Bob went the extra mile for me and even got it registered for me.  My wife and I are very happy to have found Bob, and would certainly not hesitate to refer Platinum Motors to anyone!  We love our new car!!!!!!!!!!!

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    October 15, 2015

    Thanks Roger for that awesome review.  It was great meeting you and Vicky, and I hope you will refer me to friends and family.  Enjoy your new 2012 Honda Civic, and will see you when you're ready for another vehicle.




  • What a Find!!!

    by M. Stanton from Bridgwater, MA | September 30, 2015

    I recently purchased a 2009 Ford Explorer from Bob at Platinum Motors.  I wanted to buy local, but when I saw how many reviews from out-of-state they had, I had to check them out.  Bob was extremely helpful from the start.  They didn't have what I wanted but within a week, Bob bought my new car at auction and called me.  I absolutely love my new car, and I love my new car dealer!

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    October 1, 2015

    Thank you for this wonderful review Mary!  It is truly appreciated.  I love that you decided to buy local, although it's true, we do have many out of state customers as well.  I look forward to seeing you soon, and please keep me in your referral system!




  • Excellent Service - Best Dealership Ever - Bravo!!

    by M. Kasumba from Bridgwater, MA | September 2, 2015

    I moved from NY to Waltham. I needed a car asap, and the divine intervention brought me to Rob. I am a proud owner of an excellent car (Chevy Camaro) that I bought from him. He helped me with everything regarding the car, from understanding the car, to helping me with rides to insurance companies and all that I needed to have my car bought. Note: He was not helping me because he is a businessman who wanted to sell a car. He was just being a nice person because that is who he is. In fact, I can't say enough words to show my appreciation and gratitude to this man! But I once told him in person that when I grow up, I want to be like him. He is the best sales person I have ever met in the whole entire United States combined. Just like other guys have written reviews about this gentleman, I would only recommend this man to anyone who is into pre-owned vehicles. All his vehicles are awesome and he takes care of them like they are his own babies or something. I am enjoying my car, and I am extremely satisfied and happy with his business. Thank you Rob for being an exceptionally awesome businessman and people person. Thank you for taking into account the needs of your customers before your profits. I know that, because I know!! 

    Robert Peixinho responded to this review

    August 24, 2015

    Thank you for this AMAZING review Maxon. I am humbled by your kind words, and you too are an amazing person. I truly enjoyed working with you, and I look forward to being your "Car Guy" for all of your future needs. I love the fact that we are practically neighbors, as I love seeing my customers out and about in our community. I hope to see you soon and thank you for your confidence in our dealership, and in me! Please stop in to say hello when you drive by our dealership.




  • Awesome Dealer

    by Timo from Easton MA | November 13, 2015

    My experience with Platinum Motors was beyond anything I have previously experienced at any other car dealer. They did what they said they were going to do, and at the time they said they were going to it. It was refreshing to deal with someone in the auto sales industry, who was professional, honest, and who understood that my time was valuable. I would strongly recommend anyone who is buying a car to visit Platinum Motors, not only because of the great experience, but because they have a great selection of vehicles at very competitive prices.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    November 17, 2015

    I so appreciate you taking the time to write this Awesome Review, and I'm thrilled that your experience was a positive one. So many people post reviews only when they're unhappy, and it's refreshing to see you posting about your positive experience. Please don't hesitate to call on me if there is anything at all I can do for you in the future!




  • Great Experience

    by T. Flaherty from Westport, MA | November 12, 2015

    Great experience! We received everything that was promised and Bob was extremely helpful in making the purchase as easy and streamlined as possible.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    November 18, 2015

    Hi Tim, and Thank You for writing a review about your experience. I appreciate you taking the time to do so, and am so happy that you had a great experience. I hope your son is enjoying his new 2013 Camaro, and please let me know if I can be of any assistance in the near future.




  • Fantastic Experience

    by John from Whitman | October 15, 2015

    I just picked up the 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee that I purchased from Platinum Motors and I could not be any more pleased with the car itself or the buying process at Platinum Motors - the entire experience was easy and efficient. They have a number of high quality cars on their lot and after listening to our needs and budget, Bob pointed us to the perfect vehicle. After a test drive and brief conversation about the car we were able to get the paperwork signed - we were in and out of the dealership within an hour. Bob Peixinho came across as being very honest and trustworthy and it was an absolutely no pressure sale - he left us to test drive the car and look over it at our pace and only came back out when we were ready to talk. I would highly recommend that you visit Platinum Motors if you are looking for a high quality used car being sold by a reliable and honest dealer. I would have given them more than 5 stars if there was an option to do so!

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    October 18, 2015

    Thank you for that AWESOME review John. It was great meeting you and your son, and I'm happy that you were pleased with your new car and your experience here. We certainly do our best to provide our customers consistently with a 5-Star Experience, and I'm grateful that you took the time out of your day to write these very kind words. I look forward to being your "Go To Car Guy" in the future, and I appreciate your confidence in us.




  • A trustworthy salesman (Bob P.) is my experiences

    by Adam W from Newton, MA | October 2, 2015

    At 56 I've had 10 cars, one new car at age 20 and one private family purchase otherwise in eight cases I dealt with a salesperson at a dealership. For the first time ever I would go back again were I o need another car. Bob Peixinho is trustworthy, knowledgeable and fair to deal with. You can work with that

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    October 6, 2015

    Thank you so much for that Awesome Review Adam. It was a pleasure meeting you, your brother, and your dad. You all make it easy for me to love what I do. I appreciate you taking the time to write these kind words, and I look forward to being your "Car Guy" in the future! Please stop by to say hello when you're in the neighborhood!




  • Awesome Dealership w/ Amazing Service

    by Ricky G from Dracut MA | September 26, 2015

    Was looking to trade in my Jeep for a Silverado pickup truck. Saw one listed on cars.com from Platinum Motors so I shot them an email and Bob was very quick to reply. Long story short, after taking the truck for a test drive I decided I wanted to go through with the purchase. We sat down and he went over everything, such as extra costs (registration fees, document fees, etc), what was required on my end, what he was going to do to the truck before I purchased it, etc. He was very upfront with everything and even suggested I try to finance through a credit union and not through a dealer-recommended financier as their rates tended to be higher. After everything was settled I asked if he needed a deposit to hold the vehicle to which he replied only a handshake was required. He held the vehicle for over a week while I was waiting to get the Jeep repaired. Everything worked out great in the end and I love my new vehicle. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a great vehicle and amazing customer service. Five stars all around.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    September 30, 2015

    Thanks for writing this awesome review Ricky! It's greatly appreciated, and you are greatly appreciated as well. You were awesome to work with as well, and hope to be your "go to" car guy in the future. Please let anyone you know that is looking for a car about us, and if they buy a car, I'll send you $200 as a Thank You for your recommendation. Once again, thank you for your confidence in us and enjoy your new Chevy Silverado!




  • You Won't Be Disappointed

    by Ant from Whitman, Ma | September 18, 2015

    I want to thank Bob for making the car buying experience such a hassle free ordeal! My wife and I were searching for an affordable vehicle and found one at Platinum Motors. I love my Mercury Mariner! Bob treated us with respect and was genuine. If you, like me, are tired of "the Games" that are played when buying an automobile, you'll be quite satisfied talking and dealing with Bob ! I've never written a review on anything before-but we were so satisfied and amazed with the process there at Platinum Motors, we would not hesitate in seeing Bob for our future needs!!!

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    September 23, 2015

    Thank you so much Anthony & Jean for that AWESOME review (and Thank You Linda and Vincent for sending you in). I really do appreciate you taking the time to write such kind words about us at Platinum Motors, and most importantly, I appreciate you! Please don't hesitate to contact me for all of your automotive needs, and as always, I appreciate your referrals and your confidence in me!




  • Made the whole process simple and quick

    by Evan Gonzales from boston | September 3, 2015

    Wasn't pressured to do anything and made the whole process quick and easy. Bob is always open for negotiation for the prices until your happy and pretty much fix up everything to make it easy for you. If you want excellent service don't hesitate to go to this dealer and meet Bob.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    September 7, 2015

    Thank you for that awesome review Evan. It was great meeting you and your father! You were both a pleasure to work with, and I hope you enjoy your Mitsubishi Eclipse in good health. I hope to be your "go-to Car Guy" for future car purchases, and please keep me in mind when talking to friends and family.




  • Don't Waste your Time Going Anywhere Else!

    by Lauri from East Bridgewater, MA | August 25, 2015

    Not only do I have an awesome Jeep priced thousands less than the other dealerships, but I also have a new friend. It's unheard of to find an honest, no pressure car salesperson who will bend over backwards to make you happy, without ANY stress to make a deal. I should have gone here first, I wasted weeks exhausting searches and going to other dealerships. With huge gratitude, I love my new Jeep and will never buy a used vehicle anywhere else. If Bob doesn't have what you're looking for, he will do his best to find it! Thank you so much!

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    August 28, 2015

    Thank you for that AMAZING review Lauri. It was also a pleasure working with you. It's great to work in this community, and actually see my customers out and about in my travels. I look forward to seeing you around East Bridgewater, and look forward to being your "Go To" Car Dealer!!!




  • GREAT CAR DEALERSHIP

    by Brian Dilendick from Salem NH | August 7, 2015

    Great car dealership smooth transaction very satisfied.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    August 13, 2015

    Thanks for taking the time to post this 5 Star Review Brian. It was a pleasure dealing with you, and I hope you absolutely love your new Jeep Compass (I'm sure you will)!!!




  • Ford F150

    by S. Maha from Weymouth ma. | August 7, 2015

    I was very nervous about going to a small dealership and having to deal with pushy salesmen. Bob at platinum motors made it very easy. thank you again Bob.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    August 12, 2015

    Thank you for your Awesome Review Suraj. I really do appreciate your confidence in me and you taking the time do post this. I hope to be your Referral Dealership!




  • Very Positive Buying Experience

    by John from NH from Strafford, NH | July 2, 2015

    Having purchased other cars from other dealers. I was anticipating a stressful experience. I could not have been more wrong. Not only was there no pressure. The time we spent there was actually stress less. The quality of the vehicles on the lot were above what I expected to see. It was actually refreshing to deal with someone who is genuinely a good person. I highly recommend this dealership if you are looking for a vehicle.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    July 6, 2015

    Thank you John and Annette for that Awesome Review! It was a pleasure meeting you both, and I'm thrilled that you had a great experience with us. We try our hardest to make what most people would describe as a negative and stressful experience just the opposite here at Platinum Motors. I wish you the best of luck with your new Lincoln MKX and appreciate your confidence in me and Platinum Motors.




  • Perfect car buying experience

    by Roy from Sharon | June 23, 2015

    I cannot say enough about the way Bob helped me with getting a car and payment that would work. I totaled my car a few weeks ago and needed one right away. I look on Platinum Motor's web site and saw one I liked but it was a little high in price for me. When I called Bob he said come down and test drive it and lets see what can be done. It was just like the car I totaled but 5 years newer and 50,000 less miles. He did get the price down and helped me to get a great rate with my bank. I would definitely recommend Platinum Motors, and Bob to family and friends.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    June 25, 2015

    Thank you for that awesome review Roy. I'm glad I was able to get you into the car that you wanted at a price and monthly payment that was affordable to you. I'm glad you found us and the 2012 Chevrolet Malibu you recently purchased. I look forward to hearing from you, and thank you for your vote of confidence. I took great pleasure in being able to help you out.




  • Five Stars Across the Board!!!

    by Elizabeth F. from Lexington, MA | June 20, 2015

    I cannot say enough about Bob at Platinum Motors. We were looking for a used car for our son to get to college. We wanted something safe, reliable and good in the snow. Our son wanted something that was cool, fun to drive and bound to impress his friends. Bob was able to put him in a 2011 Jeep Liberty that was in perfection condition and very reasonably priced. In fact, we took the car to a Jeep dealership to be "checked out" and they told us if the car was on their lot, it would be priced for several thousand dollars more. They called the car "a steal" (sorry, Bob) and told us, BUY IT! We are so happy and our son LOVES the car. Most importantly, the buying process couldn't have been more pleasant. There was no pressure and no unpleasantness. Bob is helpful, open, honest, reliable, trustworthy and a real pleasure to work with. Bob and Platinum Motors is a real gem in the world of used car sales. His vehicles are carefully hand picked, clean, in excellent condition and represent a really nice selection of vehicle options. He is also willing to look for a car for you if you have something particular in mind. I highly recommend Platinum Motors for anyone in the used car market. You won't go wrong. They don't make them like Bob any more. 

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    June 23, 2015

    Words cannot express how deeply grateful I am for these kind words. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and Jordan. I'm so pleased that you and Jordan were completely satisfied with your experience, and I truly appreciate your recommendation of us to your friends and family. I hope Jordan enjoys his new car, and hope to see you soon when you are ready for another vehicle!




  • Found me a perfect car, at a perfect budget

    by TerenceF from Brockton, MA | June 16, 2015

    Bob was amazingly knowledgeable and never put me under any pressure. I had a crazy low budget which he was very honest and said he may not be able to accommodate. Within a few days he was lucky enough to find something for me. He even held off listing it to the public till I could get it looked at by my mechanic a few days later which is when I new the car was a great value. Bob even tolerated the craziness that is my 2 year old twins running around his office. He was never looking for a huge sale or to make crazy profits with me, he just wanted to make sure I got into a good car that fit my needs and budget. This is something I've never felt at any other car dealer. Will always go back when I need a new car.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    June 17, 2015

    Thank you for that AWESOME review Terence! I really do appreciate you sharing this with others. Many times, people only review a business when they are unsatisfied with an experience. It is so important for people to let other people know when the opposite is true. It was a pleasure meeting you and your adorable twin daughters (they are welcome here anytime!!!). I do look forward to seeing you again, and don't forget, please refer us to your friends and family!




  • Excellent Car Buying Experience!

    by Karen P. from Westfield, MA | June 13, 2015

    I purchased a car from Bob In East Bridgewater and would go back and do it again. Bob is a wonderful salesperson. I traveled from a distance and Bob went out of his way to make the transaction smooth and easy. He was helpful, pressure free and just a nice and honest guy! I recommend doing business with Platinum Motors to anyone, without hesitation. Thanks Bob, for your professionalism and genuineness!

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    June 15, 2015

    Hi Karen, and thank you for such an awesome review. Many people usually only post a review when they are dissatisfied with an experience, and I really appreciate you taking the time to post about your very positive experience. It means a lot to me, as we try our hardest to accommodate each and every customer we have. It was great meeting you and your family, and I look forward to many years of continued patronage from you, and your friends and family. Good luck with your new car, and I look forward to hearing from you soon!




  • Bob at Platinum Motors - A Rare Find

    by William M. from Francestown, NH | June 11, 2015

    I recently purchased a 2008 Ford F-250 with a Boss plow. Bob and his staff at Platinum Motors were great and made this transaction very stress free. The other day I took the truck to my local repair shop here in New Hampshire to get it inspected, and we found some brake parts needing changed. Not only did Bob take care of the entire invoice for the repairs, he allowed the work to be done up here in New Hampshire! That was a huge relief to me since I didn't have to take the 3 hour round trip back to Bob's dealership; twice. Bob could have saved money by having the repairs done at his own chosen facility, but my satisfaction and complete buying experience was more important to him. Bob is a rare find. A truly honorable man. I appreciate him and his staff, and will return there for any future vehicle buying experiences. William

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    June 12, 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome Review William! I really do appreciate it, and I appreciate you! We try our hardest to put the needs of our customers first and foremost. Although not always possible, you have my commitment that each and every customer is treated the same way each and every time. I thank you for writing this review, and please refer us to your friends and family. Although traveling from New Hampshire may not be the most convenient, I assure you that I will make the trip worth it for everyone you refer. Enjoy your new Ford F250, and I look forward to seeing you in the near future!




  • Excellent Experience!!!

    EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!!!!!

    by Ramona Rando from Walpole, MA | June 2, 2015

    My husband and I were in the market for two used cars, one for myself and one for our son. We ended up purchasing both cars from Bob at Platinum Motors. He made things so easy for us, it was truly a pleasure to work with him. Typically, buying a car is very stressful, but purchasing the two cars from Bob was painless and absolutely stress free. It was actually a great experience! We are so happy with our two cars and we will definitely go back to Bob when we are in the market again!

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    June 5, 2015

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write that awesome review! I really do appreciate it. It was a pleasure meeting, and doing business with both you and Ed. You made the process easy for me as well, and for that I am grateful. I hope you both enjoy your cars, and please remember me when referring friends and family!




  • Infinity QX56

    by herc kalos from somerville | May 30, 2015

    We have 4 kids and needed an SUV that was comfortable and roomy. Bob showed my wife the white QX56 and she instantly fell in love with it. We took it for a ride and it was what we wanted. It had all the toys to make sure our kids would be quiet on the long trips and roomy enough so that we could put our belongings in. The height of the SUV is really appealing to my wife. She loves seeing over all the cars. I have to let everyone know that I am posting this 4 months after I bought it. I had a chance to see the Carfax and that helped with purchasing the QX56. Rides like a dream. The salesperson was honest and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. I have already recommended Bob to other people! Keep up the good work

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    June 2, 2015

    Thank you for posting this awesome review Herc. It was a pleasure working with you and your wife Lisa. We try to make purchasing a vehicle as hassle and stress free as possible. I'm so happy you were pleased not only with your vehicle, but also with the buying experience here at Platinum Motors. I appreciate you taking the time to post this Review, and I also appreciate you recommending me to your family and friends.




  • Great Experience, Wonderful Salesperson

    by Rich and Pat Kirby from Hebron, NH | May 15, 2015

    My wife and I are in the process of buying a 15 passenger used Van for our son and his family who will be traveling through out the U.S. visiting their supporting churches. They are coming from So. Africa. We have been looking for a reasonably priced and safe vehicle for their large family. We are so thankful to have stumbled upon Robert van listing!!! He could not have been more kind or helpful and made our experience purchasing the van VERY enjoyable and stress free. My wife and I both felt he was very honest and forthright in dealing with us and even said they would most likely buy back the van when our son was no longer needing it at the end of the summer. We were so pleasantly surprised with the experience and would highly recommend the dealership!! Thank you so much Robert for being so kind and helpful making it a very stress free experience.....you're the best!!

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    May 17, 2015

    Thank you Rich and Pat for those wonderful words, and for taking the time to write this amazing Review. I am truly humbled by your kind words, and appreciate you for writing them on this review. You, Rich, and Caleb were truly a joy to work with, and it's my pleasure to have you as part of our "family". I look forward to meeting Joel when he arrives from So. Africa, and his wonderful family, and I look forward to seeing you and Rich soon when you come in to pick up your new van. And Thank You for that wonderful pound cake. Both myself and my family truly enjoyed it, and it was a wonderful thought!!!




  • Car Buying Made Easy

    by Paul Rendon from Sandwich, MA | May 4, 2015

    Was in a bind to purchase a vehicle & Bob made the process easy, painless & stress-free. Felt no pressure from him & he went out of his way to meet my needs. Even came in on his day off to help move the process along.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    May 9, 2015

    Thank you for your awesome review. I really do appreciate you taking the time to write this. It was a total pleasure meeting you and Robin, and I hope you are enjoying your new Ford Expedition! I try my hardest to make sure that purchasing a new Pre-Owned vehicle does not have to be a stressful and uncomfortable experience for anyone. Thank you for helping me make that possible for you!




  • Great Experience

    by AnthonyC from Hampton, NH | April 27, 2015

    Fantastic experience at this dealer. Test drove on Saturday, drove the car off the lot on Wednesday with new tires and an oil change. I was very impressed by the attention that this dealer gave me and my family. Very pleased with the low pressure environment created by the dealer. Just want to give a huge than you to the Platinum Motors Team for helping my son purchase his first car!

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    April 28, 2015

    Thank you Anthony for that great review. It was great meeting you, Pamela, and your son Jason. Thank you for your confidence in us, and your kind words. I do appreciate you taking the time to drive out from Hampton, and for your confidence in buying a car from out-of-state. It's people like you that make people like me love my work! Good luck and please don't hesitate to call me in the future. I would love to be your "Car Guy"!




  • Extra Help Given, a great buying experience

    by Timothy Gager from Dedham, Ma | March 11, 2015


    Not only did they get me the car I wanted at a great price, the extra work they did for me, such things as new wipers, a new battery and tires, having the inspection all set up was extremely helpful and took the extra stress of car buying week away. Owner Bob P, is a great person to deal directly with, and he is more than willing to adjust anything reasonable in the process that needs to be adjusting. There was no hard sell, as I felt totally in control of my car buying experience. Though the dealership does not finance, they knew exactly who to send me to, (not just one financier, as the first one I was sent to was an unsatisfactory experience)---I got a deal, good car payments, the extra bonuses along the way. I recommend and have recommended by word of mouth, this dealership.

    Platinum Motors responded to this review

    March 11, 2015

    Hi Timothy. Thank you for such an awesome review! You made this purchase easy, as you were willing to work with me as I with you. I do appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to write this, and as always, I appreciate your business.








   Home       Inventory       Car Finder       Specials       Financing       About Us       Testimonials       Directions       Contact Us       Privacy Policy   
   Dealer Login   

©1999 - 2017 Powered by Carsforsale.com


96 North Bedford Street - East Bridgewater, MA (617) 212-2255 -